Contact Us

Zonal Chapters

As the number of nephrologists grew in a country of the size, population and complexity of India, a need was felt to have zonal chapters of the parent society where members could organize activities and meetings on the basis of geographic proximity. Four zonal chapters are active currently, with different level of enthusiasm and organization. All the Chapters organize an Annual Meeting.

South Zone   Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, Kerala, Lakshadweep, Pondichery, Tamilnadu, Andaman Nicobar
President   M Jayakumar
Secretary   K Sampathkumar
Annual meeting date   Second week of February
West Zone   Daman, Diu, Goa, Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra
President   Umesh Khanna
Annual meeting date   Last week of September
East Zone   Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Orissa, Sikkim, Tripua and West Bengal
Secretary   Binod Prasad Sinha
Annual meeting date    
North Zone   Chandigarh, Delhi Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh
 President   KL Gupta
 Secretary   PP Varma
Annual meeting date   February